Book reviews

Book Review: Thoughtful

 

9781462794744_ThoughtFull.jpg

 

I just finished reading Thoughtful by Dorena Williamson to my girls today. This is such a sweet book with a great message. It tells the story about a boy and his friend who has down syndrome. I love that there is high quality materials out there that we can read to our children. My girls (four and one) loved this book. My four year asked a lot of questions and I was thankful for the discussion it provided. I recommend this book if you want to start conversations with your children about differences.

I also recently heard Dorena on the God Centered Mom Podcast and she shared some helpful thoughts in teaching our children about how God made people to be different and valuable.

I was blessed to receive a copy of the book from the publisher. All opinions are my own 

Leave a comment